A Poem For Mother (for Sahm King)

Thank you for standing up for me, for standing by me,
When the world would not leave me alone,
Thank you for ensuring I was well fed and always,
Could return to a clean, safe, home,
Thank you for doing your best to understand me,
And doing everything that you could,
For tolerating beyond patience and forgiving,
For listening, like mothers should,
Thank you for guiding and providing,
For standing back and letting me be who I have to be,
Thank GOD, you are MY mum,

©KieranDavis2013
©Baldypoems2013
Thank you for loving me.

7 thoughts on “A Poem For Mother (for Sahm King)

  1. Bastet says:

    Lovely poem, a mum can appreciate this very much!

  2. Sahm King says:

    Hey, this is a great, lovely piece, Mr. Baldy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

