The Darkness That Loves You

I cradle my head in my hands,
I was a fool to believe,
I wake up alone again
And I do not wish to breathe.
Away with the sun,
I curse the light,
Embrace the everlasting,
Oh! My eternal night!

I launch myself in to the rage,
The open arms of the sea,
You see an heir to your fool throne
But I see only me.
Blood stained kiss
To steal your last breath,
I have seen my grave,
The black rose of death.

I am beautiful
But I am dark,
I have lost my mind,
Fucked away my heart.
I am magical,
Dark, damned dark,
The last vampire
To cross man’s path.

©KieranDavis2013
©Baldypoems2013

Leave a Reply

