One Thing After Another (or ‘One Thing at a Time’)

 

I felt ashamed,

As I sat on my bed,

Wearing my uniform,

Panic and dread,

I cradled my head,

Brought my knees to my chest,

Guilty, so guilty,

Not feeling my best,

Alone and depressed,

I challenged my sanity,

More an animal now,

No shred of humanity,

A bumbling calamity,

Jumping at sounds,

Imagined, my confusion,

Knowing no bounds,

There seemed no grounds,

For the shakes without drinking,

STOP!  Start cognitive,

Behaviour thinking!

 

Kieran Davis

Leave a Reply

