Lacuna, the Launch Pictures!

I am delighted!  A friend of the family, photographer, Andrew Miller; kindly sent me pictures of the Lacuna book launch.  I am very pleased to share these with Mr Miller’s kind permission.

hooray

Published!  Hooray!

poetpals

Poets, performers, and personal heroes of mine.  My friends, Mike Alma, Alan Durham and Polly Stretton; kindly read at the Lacuna launch.

suz

Worcestershire Poet Laureate, Suz Winspear, wowed the audience.

oscarpoet

My youngest son, Oscar Davis, read his favourite poem: ‘A Good Boy’ by Robert Louis Stevenson.  Oscar truly stole the show, people are still talking about his performance!

4amigo

Alan, Mike, Polly and I read my poem, ‘Beyond the Realms of Redemption’ together.  A wonderful performance, I loved every second of it.

winners

I celebrated with family and friends, including Worcestershire Literary Festival Poetry Slam Champion, Charley Barnes (pictured right) and Worcestershire Poet Laureate, Suz Winspear (left).  I am blessed to be pals with such talented and lovely ladies.

damo-and-ellie

This is my brother, Damien (who took the amazing picture for Lacuna’s front cover) and my beautiful niece, Ellie (Uncle Baldy’s Princess).

jazzhands

My editor, the brilliant poet, Polly Stretton, with Oscar.  They just taught my eldest daughter, Willow, ‘jazz hands’!

Signing some books!

kissykaz

And kissing gorgeous girls!  This is the photographer, Andrew Miller’s wife, Karen.  ‘Kazzie’ looks after our children when we are at work and they are not at school or nursery, we would be lost without her, and love her dearly.

performing

Wonderful day, luckiest man alive.  Thank you to my publisher, Black Pear Press, and to all who came to the launch.  Memories that will last a life-time.

Those who still want to get their hands on a copy of Lacuna get one here:

Kieran Davis

Best wishes and much love from Baldy.

One thought on “Lacuna, the Launch Pictures!

  1. Looks like a great time. Congrats.

Leave a Reply

