Perfect (For Polly Stretton)

Ponderer of poems,

precious,

you reflect, I then see,

under no illusion,

you remain perfect to me.

Let me have my heroes,

they make me want to be,

more than the child

that so many people see.

Ponderer of poems,

precious,

I reflect, you see,

under no illusion,

you remain perfect to me.

 

 

Written for my hero, one of the most talented and inspiring poets I know.  If I am ever truly deemed a wordsmith, Polly Stretton is surely my forge.  We celebrate National Poetry Day today, I aim to do so by honouring some of the gifted poets who give me so much to celebrate.

2 thoughts on “Perfect (For Polly Stretton)

  1. Polly says:

    That’s made me feel quite honoured, Kieran, thank you x

Leave a Reply

