Mental Mentor (For Nigel Moir)

You taught me to love the rain,

to know the night, and my place

in it, to still feel significant

when the stars – might suggest otherwise.

You taught me to love the rain,

to goad the storm into a fight,

place myself in the eye of it,

magnificent, a hurricane heart never dies.

You taught me, you taught me

how to use the pain.

You taught me to love the rain,

you taught me to love the rain.

One thought on “Mental Mentor (For Nigel Moir)

  1. C.J. Black says:

    There is a mentor in all of us – glad you shared Baldy.

Leave a Reply

