Fan Art

20141004_075717

My son, Oscar made a picture of us!  The big one is me and the little one is my beautiful wife, who appears to be frowning (probably upset with me for snoring again!).  I received a fantastic email from long-time pen-pal and fan of my mythology, Keith Nimmo, who agreed to let me post a photo of the two paintings he sent me and asked if he could use my Cyralost material for some concept art as part of his college course (which, of course, I was delighted about).  When I was telling my beloved Sian this morning, Oscar was drawing this on his sketcher, as soon as I saw it, I got Sian to photo it on her thingy-phone and e-mail it to me so I could post it as a prime example of fan art (a too-cute moment inspired by a wonderful photo by Charles Yallowitz of his own prodigy).

I will beposting the Summoner’s Stone article on the new ‘The chronicles of cyralost’ blog and invite anyone interested to send in ‘fan art’.  I would also love to hear from my fellow writers about any fan-mail they may have received.  How exciting!  Best wishes to all, hugs from baldy x

Leave a comment